Candidate Lists for Cortez, Mancos, and Dolores 2018 Municipal Elections

Feb 1, 2018

The 2018 Municipal Elections will be held on April 3rd.

They are by mail only. Ballots will be mailed on March 19th.


Cortez City Council (5 open seats):

Jonathan Walker

Gary Noyes

Orly Lucero

Michael J. Lavey

Jill M. Carlson

Lance Mcdaniel

Sue Betts

Geof Byerly


Dolores Town Board of Trustees (4 Open Seats):

Melissa Watters

Tobie Baker

Tracy Murphy

Jennifer Stark

Janneli Miller

Debra Jorgensen

Janice Heman

Leigh Sand

Timothy Mueller

Duvall Truelsen

Brian Rantz


Dolores Mayor (1 open seat):


Jerry Whited

Chad Wheelus


Mancos Town Board of Trustees (4 open seats):

Steve Kennedy

Fred Brooks

Betsy Harrison

Cindy Simpson

Brent McWhirter


Candidate lists for Cortez and Mancos were provided by Montezuma County Clerk Kim Percell. The candidate list for Dolores was provided by Dolores Town Clerk and Administrator Lana Hancock.


UPDATE: 2/1/18, 5pm: We now have added the Dolores Mayor candidates to the list.